A service at King of Kings

The day I arrived, last Sunday, I was picked up at the airport by David. I went with two other Danes involved in the Israelmission who went here to work for a couple of days. After they were shown where to stay we went to a service at King of Kings – an American-inspired messianic congregation where the worship and the preaching is in english every Sunday afternoon. It was great to start up with praise and prayer.

Last week, before I went to Israel, I was at a meeting with my youth group.The focus of the evening was the first part of 1. Timothy, and among others we read the following from chapter 2: I exhort therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks, be made for all men; For kings, and for all that are in authority; thay we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and honesty. These words were also read in King of Kings just before we spend time praying. To pray for all in authority suddenly makes sense in a whole different way here where people are fighting each other and where a heavy cloud is hanging above the area. It was great to experience how they were praying for the Israeli government, the Israeli people and the Palestinian people, and Hamas.They were praying that they may all turn to Jesus and attain forgiveness and salvation.

Leave a comment