There’s life on the blog

This should have been posted a long time ago since I’m already in Israel – but I just decided to make this blog in english, so here it goes:

We’re now in August and within 3 weeks I’ll go to Israel. I have moved out of my apartment in Aarhus, soon I’m going to leave the city, friends, family and everything I know and feel comfortable about to go to a new and almost unknown city.. Jerusalem. Even though it has been the plan for a while it’s not until now that I realize what I have agreed to do. It’s very exciting and at the same time frightening. It’s frightening to say goodbye to everything here in Denmark without knowing what’s on the other side. But it’s exciting that something new is going to happen, and I’m looking forward to finding out what God has planned for me the next 5 months.

There has been a service in my church in Aarhus where the pastor and the leader for the Danish Israelmission prayed for me and the work I’m going to do. The theme of the service was: “Do not fear”. I really want to stick to these words from Jesus, and I need it right now. As we were singing: “Noone is as safe in danger as the children of God”. As a child of God I really do not need to be afraid; I do not need to fear because God will always be by my side.

As said, I will go within 3 weeks, and in the meantime I will spend the summer with friends and family. I will also meet some of the other danish volunteers which I look forward to, and then we’re going to know more about what’s waiting ahead of us in Israel.

Leave a comment